Devil’s Canyon Brand Root Beer » Eric's Gourmet Root Beer Blog

So this is my first Draft and Keg Root Beers review to not appear as a bonus review, and I think that all of the others will be Wednesday reviews as well. I’m sorry, there’s only a finite amount of root beers in the world and even fewer bottled ones so I need to keep the regular pace as much as possible. I was down in San Francisco taking care of some business and then decided to go down to San Jose to visit an old college room mate who was also the best man at my wedding. My scouring of the internet revealed that Devil’s Canyon Brewery was on the way just off of HWY 101. They only let you buy pints and growlers Fridays 4-6 pm which worked out well since I started out for San Jose at 3:30 on a Friday. When I got there came up with a paper and pen, a camera, and specific instructions on my pint, no plastic cup but an actual glass, pour it so it builds a nice Head, and pour it once I’m ready to get a picture afterwards. As I began to drink and take notes, they figured I was more than just the average root beer fan and asked who I was with, promising to check my site. They also informed their brew mistress/owner who came to tell me more about it.

via Devil’s Canyon Brand Root Beer » Eric's Gourmet Root Beer Blog.

DevilsCanyon

Belmont,California, right across the San Francisco Bay from Hayward is home to another local brewery that sells, Devil’s Canyon Root Beer.

cm1510

I believe I’ve had this drink at a Triple D restaurant in San Francisco
a few years ago. Its pretty good. Apparently, it is not bottled and you have to buy it on tap.

Drink Up!

Leave a Reply

